A free collection of curated, high-quality resources to take you from Bronze to Platinum and beyond.

Learn USACO. Efficiently.

Stop wasting time searching for problems and tutorials. The USACO Guide provides a comprehensive, organized roadmap carefully designed and crafted for USACO contestants – available to everyone, for free.

Curated Resources

Learn new topics from a vetted list of high-quality resources. If one resource doesn't click, look at another!

Extensive Problemsets

Practice each topic with extensive problemsets and solutions covering a wide range of difficulties.

Progress Tracking

Use our progress-tracking tools to track your progress in the Guide and stay motivated.

Help when you need it

Get help from other community members in the USACO Forum.View Forum →

Trusted by thousands

This guide is written by top USACO contestants, including two-time IOI winner and USACO Problemsetter Benjamin Qi.

Registered Users
GitHub Stars

Created by the CP Initiative.

Here are some of our other projects you might find useful!

USACO Classes

Learn USACO through affordable, high-quality classes with a curriculum designed and developed by past USACO Finalists.

Learn More →


A realtime collaborative online IDE designed for competitive programming and USACO.

Learn More →

USACO Groups

A Learning Management System fully integrated with the USACO Guide. Perfect for clubs or group study sessions.

Learn More →

Club Curriculum

Join our competitive programming club network to get access to exclusive club curriculum and resources!

Learn More →

Competitive Programming Contests

Participate in high-quality programming contests targeted towards pre-college students!

Learn More →

Competitive Programming Workshops

Access workshops providing everything you need to know about USACO.

Learn More →

Join our Team.

The Competitive Programming Initiative is a student-run organization dedicated to promoting competitive programming. Join us in our mission, and earn PVSA volunteer hours and leadership positions along the way!

Or, help us financially!

We're a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization — all donations are tax deductible. Since our inception in September 2020, we've impacted well over 16,000 students across our various initiatives.

Our Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

In-kind Sponsors

Frequently asked questions

What is the USACO?

USACO stands for the USA Computing Olympiad. Check out the USACO FAQ Page for more information.

Is this an official syllabus?

No, USACO does not have an official syllabus. This guide merely lists topics that have historically appeared in USACO contests; it makes no guarantees about the topics in future USACO contests.

How do I report a problem or ask a question?

If you encounter an issue while using the guide (website bug, typo, broken link, unclear explanation, etc), use the "Contact Us" button. Alternatively, email us at [email protected].

I'm looking for classes, club curriculum...

Check out the Competitive Programming Initiative!

Is this guide for non-USACO competitive programmers?

Of course! While we structure our content around USACO, feel free to use this guide even if you don't do USACO. You will still learn a lot from it!

How can I get help?

If you get stuck, head over to the USACO Forum for help.

How can I contribute?

To learn more about contributing, please visit this page. We appreciate any and all contributions!

Is this open source?

Yes! Check out our GitHub Repository.


By the Community, for the Community.

Comprised of USACO Finalists and top USACO competitors, our team is committed to increasing participation in competitive programming.

  • Nathan Wang

    Nathan Wang

  • Darren Yao

    Darren Yao

  • Benjamin Qi

    Benjamin Qi

  • Michael Cao

    Michael Cao

  • Maggie Liu

    Maggie Liu

  • Melody Yu

    Melody Yu

  • Daniel Guan

    Daniel Guan

  • Bing-Dong Liu

    Bing-Dong Liu

  • Harry Wang

    Harry Wang

  • Varun Ragunath

    Varun Ragunath

  • Amy Chang

    Amy Chang

  • Evan Zhao

    Evan Zhao

  • Andi Qu

    Andi Qu

  • Andrew Wang

    Andrew Wang

  • Nathan Chen

    Nathan Chen

  • Siyong Huang

    Siyong Huang

  • Kevin Sheng

    Kevin Sheng

  • Tatha Pandey

    Tatha Pandey

  • Justin Ji

    Justin Ji

  • Tianqin Meng

    Tianqin Meng

  • Jesse Choe

    Jesse Choe

  • Ryan Chou

    Ryan Chou

  • Daniel Zhu

    Daniel Zhu

  • Justin Huang

    Justin Huang

  • Trisha Sabadra

    Trisha Sabadra

  • Aakash Gokhale

    Aakash Gokhale

  • Alex Du

    Alex Du

  • Alex Wang

    Alex Wang

  • Andrew Xu

    Andrew Xu

  • Chongtian Ma

    Chongtian Ma

  • Mihnea Brebenel

    Mihnea Brebenel

Former Team Members

  • Arpan Banerjee

    Arpan Banerjee

  • Jay Fu

    Jay Fu

  • Neo Wang

    Neo Wang

  • Nikhil Chatterjee

    Nikhil Chatterjee

  • Albert Zhu

    Albert Zhu

  • Amogha Pokkulandra

    Amogha Pokkulandra

  • Atharv Jain

    Atharv Jain

  • David Li

    David Li

  • David Zhang

    David Zhang

  • Dustin Miao

    Dustin Miao

  • Faris Raza

    Faris Raza

  • Jeffrey Meng

    Jeffrey Meng

  • Juheon Rhee

    Juheon Rhee

  • Nathan Gong

    Nathan Gong

  • Pranav Jadhav

    Pranav Jadhav

  • Vikas Thoutam

    Vikas Thoutam

  • Aadit Ambadkar

    Aadit Ambadkar

  • Adham Ibrahim

    Adham Ibrahim

  • Aditya Gupta

    Aditya Gupta

  • Advay Bajpai

    Advay Bajpai

  • Akshar Yeccherla

    Akshar Yeccherla

  • Albert Jiang

    Albert Jiang

  • Alex Chen

    Alex Chen

  • Arnan Bawa

    Arnan Bawa

  • Arnav Adhikari

    Arnav Adhikari

  • Ben Dodge

    Ben Dodge

  • Chuyang Wang

    Chuyang Wang

  • Daniel Ge

    Daniel Ge

  • Eric Xu

    Eric Xu

  • Frank Xiao

    Frank Xiao

  • Harsh Akunuri

    Harsh Akunuri

  • Ian Zhang

    Ian Zhang

  • Jaiman Pandya

    Jaiman Pandya

  • Jason Antwi-Appah

    Jason Antwi-Appah

  • Jeffrey Zhang

    Jeffrey Zhang

  • John Tian

    John Tian

  • Jonathan Paulson

    Jonathan Paulson

  • Lokesh Pampatti

    Lokesh Pampatti

  • Mithil Srungarapu

    Mithil Srungarapu

  • Mrinall Umasudhan

    Mrinall Umasudhan

  • Nathan Zhang

    Nathan Zhang

  • Nikita Gorshkov

    Nikita Gorshkov

  • Oscar Rendón

    Oscar Rendón

  • Paul Chen

    Paul Chen

  • Riley Bonner

    Riley Bonner

  • Shikhar Ahuja

    Shikhar Ahuja

  • Sofia Yang

    Sofia Yang

  • Stanley Zhao

    Stanley Zhao

  • Vidith Madhu

    Vidith Madhu

  • Vivian Han

    Vivian Han

  • Yifan Ma

    Yifan Ma

© 2024 Competitive Programming Initiative. Powered by Vercel.
No part of this website may be reproduced or commercialized in any manner without prior written permission. Learn More.